Succulent

It looks like I’ll get do do my first fair on Dec 8 – an indie/punk crafts fair at Three Jewels, near 4th/6th. My very first! I don’t know if my stuff will sell, I don’t know how these things work, but I’m excited anyway.

I’m thrilled to have found a great yahoo group in fellow Tucson etsy folks and am looking forward to meeting the group on Sunday at a potluck.

Early morning at the beach

Lots of great shots at the beach from this weekend’s trip (summary here, my very first “vacation” as a single mom, whew!). I can’t wait to use the shots in new work!

I also have a half-done canvas in blue and purple that I don’t quite know where it’s heading yet. Some ideas of blue and green squares were appealing to me last night as I fell asleep, but I was too tired to get out of bed and paint. And squares, really?! I was thinking this guy would be more abstract, free-flowing. But if squares are what I want, then squares are what I’ll do.

I’m getting energized again (too exhausted the last few weeks to create anything, really). I’m wanting to create, to run, to write…yay, I love it when the mood strikes!

Ash on the bench

